The UK's original LGBTQ+ Station
British radio stations

Listen to Gaydio

You can hear Gaydio on DAB Digital Radio, FM, Radioplayer UK and online

Facts and stats

Gaydio is a community radio station for Manchester and Brighton's LGBT communities and a national online and digital radio station which replaced Gaydar Radio.

Some programming is split between FM and online/DAB to meet the key commitments of the Manchester and Brighton community radio licences.

Editorial areaUK (Digital and Online), Manchester (FM), Brighton (FM)
Launched18 June 2010
Former namesGaydar Radio

Contact Gaydio

MainSuite 1a
Manchester One
Portland Street
M1 3LF
Main170 North Street
+44 161 200 1650
+44 844 682 8300
Official website

Social media

Twitter@Gaydio (21,417 followers) compare
FacebookGaydio (166,070 likes) compare
Data is from 2019. Feature awaiting Facebook re-authorisation.
Instagramgaydio (586 followers) compare

Latest news stories

Presenter comes out live on-air as trans-masculine non-binary
RadioToday - published 12 January 2022, 8.57pm gmt
Gaydio appoints Paris and Dave for its new breakfast show
RadioToday - published 20 September 2021, 12.12pm bst
Fashion consultant Gok Wan goes in the mix at Gaydio
RadioToday - published 31 August 2021, 8.58pm bst
Manchester small-scale DAB contender announced
RadioToday - published 1 June 2021, 10.34am bst
Gaydio goes all female for International Women’s Day
RadioToday - published 8 March 2021, 9.02am gmt

Mobile apps



Craig Law Presenter
David Dunne Presenter
Debbie Ryan Presenter
Graeme Park Presenter
Ian Wallace Managing Director
Jacob Edward Presenter
Jessie Brooke Presenter
Jessie Brooke Presenter
Joe Wilmot Presenter
John Ryan Chairman
Kriss Herbert Presenter
Kriss Herbert Station Director
Lee Barnes Presenter
Neil Sexton Presenter
Roisin Murray Presenter
Simon Peel Presenter
Simon Le Vans Presenter

Other information

Gaydio logo archive

Get a Gaydio logo for your VW car radio

Can we help?

How can I listen to Gaydio?

This is a user-edited website. Thank you to Lucy M, Kriss H, Jacob E, Vincent L, Neil W, Martin P, Ian W, Marc F, Matt C, Craig W and James C for their edits on this page. See the changelog, or edit it yourself.