BBC Three Counties Radio

The Sound of Beds, Herts and Bucks & All The Music You Love
British radio stations

Listen to BBC Three Counties Radio

You can hear BBC Three Counties Radio on DAB Digital Radio, FM, Radioplayer UK and online

Facts and stats

BBC Three Counties Radio, known to many as 3CR, broadcasts from new studios in Grove Park, Dunstable.

Editorial areaBedfordshire, Hertfordshire and Buckinghamshire
Most playedTeddy Swims, Noah Kahan, Ariana GrandeRadiomonitor
Launched24 June 1985
Former namesBBC Radio Bedfordshire
BBC Radio Bedfordshire with Bucks and Herts
BBC Three Counties Radio

Contact BBC Three Counties Radio

Postal addressGrove Park
Court Drive
+44 1582 636963
+44 808 100 8800
Official website
Press releases

Social media

Twitter@BBC3CR (92,612 followers) compare
Twitter: other@Introducingbhb (9,308 followers) compare
Twitter: Press Office@bbcpress (215,092 followers) compare
Twitter: Jobs@BBCCareers (129,439 followers) compare
FacebookBBC Three Counties (43,720 likes) compare
Data is from 2019. Feature awaiting Facebook re-authorisation.
Instagrambbc3cr (2,601 followers) compare
Instagrambbc3cr (2,601 followers) compare

Latest news stories

A new show on Three Counties? Adoo says I do
Press Release - published 22 July 2015, 11.54am bst
Pictures: BBC Three Counties Radio's new home - published 22 June 2015, 8.29pm bst


Gail Sanderson Journalist
Geoff Doyle Sports Editor
John Leech Presenter
Jon Marks Sports journalist
Jonathan Vernon-Smith Presenter
Justin Dealey Presenter
Laura Moss Managing Director
Laura Miller Producer
Luke Ashmead Presenter
Matthew Lockwood Journalist
Nicola Haseler Journalist
Paul Barnes Presenter
Roberto Perrone Presenter
Simon Oxley Presenter
Sophie Sulehria Journalist
Steve Woodhall BBC Local Radio Music Manager
Toby Friedner Senior Broadcast Journalist
Tony Fisher Journalist
Yasmeen Khan Presenter

…at BBC

Amol Rajan Media Editor
Baroness Tanni Grey-Thompson Non-Executive Director
Beth Parsons Broadcast Journalist, BBC Look North Yorkshire
Bob Shennan Group Managing Director
Charlotte Moore Chief Content Officer
Chris Roberts Project Engineer
Dame Elan Closs Stephens Member for Wales
Deborah Turness CEO of News and Current Affairs
Gautam Rangarajan Group Director of Strategy and Performance
Glyn Isherwood Chief Operating Officer (2)
Helen Boaden Director of BBC Radio
Ian Hargreaves Non-Executive Director
June Sarpong Director of Creative Diversity
Ken MacQuarrie Director of Nations & Regions
Kerris Bright Chief Customer Officer
Leigh Tavaziva Chief Operating Officer
Richard Sharp Chairman
Robbie Gibb Member for England
Shirley Garrood Non-Executive Director
Sir Nicholas Serota Senior Independent Director
Steve Morrison Member for Scotland
Tim Davie Director General
Tom Fussell CEO - BBC Studios
Tom Glenwright Producer

Can you help update this entry?

Do you know this radio station’s mobile app details? Please add it to our directory.

Other information

BBC Three Counties Radio logo archive

Can we help?

How can I listen to BBC Three Counties Radio?

This is a user-edited website. Thank you to Anthony P, Tomas McDermott (, Richard B, Andy S, Gary F, Martin P, Andrew G and James C for their edits on this page. See the changelog, or edit it yourself.