BBC Radio Wiltshire

The Sound of Wiltshire
British radio stations

Listen to BBC Radio Wiltshire

You can hear BBC Radio Wiltshire on DAB Digital Radio, FM, Radioplayer UK and online

Facts and stats

BBC Radio Wiltshire is a public service local radio station for the county of Wiltshire in the West of England.

Editorial areaWiltshire
Most playedTeddy Swims, Noah Kahan, Lewis CapaldiRadiomonitor
Launched4 April 1989
Former namesBBC Wiltshire Sound
BBC Radio Wiltshire
BBC Radio Swindon (Swindon only)
BBC Wiltshire

Contact BBC Radio Wiltshire

Postal addressBroadcasting House
Prospect Place
+44 1793 513626
+44 845 951 3366
Official website

Social media

Twitter@BBCWiltshire (59,360 followers) compare
Twitter: Press Office@bbcpress (215,092 followers) compare
Twitter: Jobs@BBCCareers (129,439 followers) compare
FacebookBBC Wiltshire (56,736 likes) compare
Data is from 2019. Feature awaiting Facebook re-authorisation.


David Lowe Presenter
Douglas Mounce Presenter
Ed Hadwin Presenter
Geoff Barker Presenter
Graham Seaman Presenter
Jill Misson Presenter
Keith Fordyce Presenter
Mark Seaman Presenter
Mary Sanders Managing Editor
Matthew Smith (1) Presenter
Phillip Hunt Presenter
Rizvana Sheikh Presenter
Ronnie Barbour Presenter
Shaun Hodgetts Presenter
Shelley Keen Presenter
Sue Davies Presenter
Tony Gillham Presenter
Tory Maurice Presenter

…at BBC

Amol Rajan Media Editor
Baroness Tanni Grey-Thompson Non-Executive Director
Beth Parsons Broadcast Journalist, BBC Look North Yorkshire
Bob Shennan Group Managing Director
Charlotte Moore Chief Content Officer
Chris Roberts Project Engineer
Dame Elan Closs Stephens Member for Wales
Deborah Turness CEO of News and Current Affairs
Gautam Rangarajan Group Director of Strategy and Performance
Glyn Isherwood Chief Operating Officer (2)
Helen Boaden Director of BBC Radio
Ian Hargreaves Non-Executive Director
June Sarpong Director of Creative Diversity
Ken MacQuarrie Director of Nations & Regions
Kerris Bright Chief Customer Officer
Leigh Tavaziva Chief Operating Officer
Richard Sharp Chairman
Robbie Gibb Member for England
Shirley Garrood Non-Executive Director
Sir Nicholas Serota Senior Independent Director
Steve Morrison Member for Scotland
Tim Davie Director General
Tom Fussell CEO - BBC Studios
Tom Glenwright Producer

Can you help update this entry?

Do you know this radio station’s mobile app details? Please add it to our directory.

Other information

BBC Radio Wiltshire logo archive

Can we help?

How can I listen to BBC Radio Wiltshire?

This is a user-edited website. Thank you to Tomas McDermott (, Anthony P, Andy S, Dylan B, Mark J, Jake S, Martin P and James C for their edits on this page. See the changelog, or edit it yourself.