BBC Radio Surrey

The Sound of Surrey
British radio stations

Listen to BBC Radio Surrey

You can hear BBC Radio Surrey on DAB Digital Radio, FM, Radioplayer UK and online

Facts and stats

BBC Radio Surrey is the BBC Local Radio service covering the English county of Surrey, along with North-East Hampshire and the northern fringes of West Sussex including Crawley, East Grinstead and Gatwick Airport broadcasting from Guildford. (Crawley and Gatwick Airport are also covered by BBC Radio Sussex on DAB Digital Radio since transmitter changes to the Sussex multiplex in December 2015).

The station mainly shares output with neighbouring BBC Radio Sussex, with a local breakfast show on weekdays and Saturdays, a 'news hour' during drivetime at 1700 and Saturday afternoons.

Some shows aired on BBC Radio Sussex originate from BBC Radio Surrey's studio.

Editorial areaSurrey, North East Hampshire and North Sussex
Most playedBeyoncé, Teddy Swims, Noah KahanRadiomonitor
Launched14 November 1991
Former namesBBC Radio Surrey
BBC Radio Sussex and Surrey
BBC Southern Counties Radio
BBC Surrey

Contact BBC Radio Surrey

Postal addressBroadcasting Centre
+44 1483 734312
+44 800 587 1046
Official website
Press releases

Social media

Twitter@BBCSurrey (61,287 followers) compare
Twitter: Press Office@bbcpress (215,092 followers) compare
Twitter: Jobs@BBCCareers (129,439 followers) compare
FacebookBBC Surrey (26,094 likes) compare
Data is from 2019. Feature awaiting Facebook re-authorisation.


Angus Moorat News Editor
Bob Roberts Presenter
Caroline Revell Journalist
Clare Cowan Presenter
Connor Moseley Presenter
Emily Jeffrey Presenter
Izzie Brooks Presenter
James Cannon Presenter
Karl Grewar Producer
Kathryn Langley Journalist
Kathryn Langley Presenter
Lesley McCabe Presenter
Mark Carter Presenter
Melita Dennett Presenter
Nick Wallis Presenter
Sara Riches Producer
Shaun Tilley Presenter
Steve Woodhall BBC Local Radio Music Manager
Suzanne Bamborough Presenter
Sylvie Blackmore Presenter
Tim Durrans Presenter
Tony James Presenter

…at BBC

Amol Rajan Media Editor
Baroness Tanni Grey-Thompson Non-Executive Director
Beth Parsons Broadcast Journalist, BBC Look North Yorkshire
Bob Shennan Group Managing Director
Charlotte Moore Chief Content Officer
Chris Roberts Project Engineer
Dame Elan Closs Stephens Member for Wales
Deborah Turness CEO of News and Current Affairs
Gautam Rangarajan Group Director of Strategy and Performance
Glyn Isherwood Chief Operating Officer (2)
Helen Boaden Director of BBC Radio
Ian Hargreaves Non-Executive Director
June Sarpong Director of Creative Diversity
Ken MacQuarrie Director of Nations & Regions
Kerris Bright Chief Customer Officer
Leigh Tavaziva Chief Operating Officer
Richard Sharp Chairman
Robbie Gibb Member for England
Shirley Garrood Non-Executive Director
Sir Nicholas Serota Senior Independent Director
Steve Morrison Member for Scotland
Tim Davie Director General
Tom Fussell CEO - BBC Studios
Tom Glenwright Producer

Can you help update this entry?

Do you know this radio station’s mobile app details? Please add it to our directory.

Other information

BBC Radio Surrey logo archive

Can we help?

How can I listen to BBC Radio Surrey?

This is a user-edited website. Thank you to Anthony P, Josh K, Mervyn H, Tomas McDermott (, Andy S, Martin P and James C for their edits on this page. See the changelog, or edit it yourself.