BBC Radio Kent

The Sound of Kent
British radio stations

Listen to BBC Radio Kent

You can hear BBC Radio Kent on DAB Digital Radio, FM, Radioplayer UK and online

Facts and stats

BBC Radio Kent is the BBC Local Radio service for the English county of Kent and the border areas of the London Boroughs of Bromley and Bexley, providing local news, talk and music.

The station is based in Tunbridge Wells and shares facilities with the regional news magazine BBC South East Today.

Editorial areaKent
Most playedBenson Boone, Perrie, DashaRadiomonitor
Launched18 December 1970
Former namesBBC Radio Medway

Contact BBC Radio Kent

Postal addressThe Great Hall
Mount Pleasant Road
Tunbridge Wells
+44 1892 670000
+44 345 981 1111
Official website

Social media

Twitter@BBCRadioKent (69,452 followers) compare
Twitter: Press Office@bbcpress (215,092 followers) compare
Twitter: Jobs@BBCCareers (129,439 followers) compare
FacebookBBC Radio Kent (17,509 likes) compare
Data is from 2019. Feature awaiting Facebook re-authorisation.
audioBoomBBCRadioKentSport (0 followers) compare
SoundCloudbbc-radio-kent (0 followers) compare

Latest news stories

James Whale leaves BBC Radio Kent weekends
RadioToday - published 11 August 2017, 7.41pm bst


Abbie McCarthy Presenter
Andy Garland Presenter
Anna Cookson Presenter
Anna Louise Walter Presenter
Caroline Revell Journalist
Claire Tiptaft Producer
Daryl Denham Presenter
Dominic King Presenter
Erika North Presenter
Gordon Davidson Managing Editor
John Warnett Presenter
Jon Holmes Presenter
Laura Earl Producer
Lauren Troup Journalist
Libby Sutcliffe News Editor
Lydia Rodford Presenter
Lynn Wallis-Eade Presenter
Mark Punter Presenter
Martin Buchanan Presenter
Matt Davison Presenter
Mike Ziolek Presenter
Pat Marsh Presenter
Paul Harris (1) Presenter
Paul James (1) Presenter
Phil Harrison Presenter
Ray Clark Presenter
Roger Day Presenter
Simon Evans Presenter
Steve Woodhall BBC Local Radio Music Manager
Steve N Allen Presenter
Steve Ladner Presenter

…at BBC

Amol Rajan Media Editor
Baroness Tanni Grey-Thompson Non-Executive Director
Beth Parsons Broadcast Journalist, BBC Look North Yorkshire
Bob Shennan Group Managing Director
Charlotte Moore Chief Content Officer
Chris Roberts Project Engineer
Dame Elan Closs Stephens Member for Wales
Deborah Turness CEO of News and Current Affairs
Gautam Rangarajan Group Director of Strategy and Performance
Glyn Isherwood Chief Operating Officer (2)
Helen Boaden Director of BBC Radio
Ian Hargreaves Non-Executive Director
June Sarpong Director of Creative Diversity
Ken MacQuarrie Director of Nations & Regions
Kerris Bright Chief Customer Officer
Leigh Tavaziva Chief Operating Officer
Richard Sharp Chairman
Robbie Gibb Member for England
Shirley Garrood Non-Executive Director
Sir Nicholas Serota Senior Independent Director
Steve Morrison Member for Scotland
Tim Davie Director General
Tom Fussell CEO - BBC Studios
Tom Glenwright Producer

Can you help update this entry?

Do you know this radio station’s mobile app details? Please add it to our directory.

Other information

BBC Radio Kent logo archive

Can we help?

How can I listen to BBC Radio Kent?

This is a user-edited website. Thank you to Josh K, Tomas McDermott (, Anthony P, Richard B, Andy S, Joshua C, Dave C, Andrew G, Martin P and James C for their edits on this page. See the changelog, or edit it yourself.