The Sound of Coventry & Warwickshire
British radio stations

Listen to BBC CWR

You can hear BBC CWR on DAB Digital Radio, FM, Radioplayer UK and online

Facts and stats

BBC CWR is the local radio station for Coventry and Warwickshire.

Editorial areaCoventry and Warwickshire
Most playedDavid Guetta & Becky Hill & Ella Henderson, Blue, Harry StylesRadiomonitor
Launched17 January 1990
Former namesBBC CWR
BBC WM Coventry and Warwickshire
BBC Coventry and Warwickshire

Contact BBC CWR

Postal addressUnit 5-8
Priory Place
+44 24 7655 1000
+44 800 756 5200
Official website

Social media

Twitter: Press Office@bbcpress (204,522 followers) compare
Twitter: Jobs@BBCCareers (131,544 followers) compare
Twitter@BBCCWR (70,015 followers) compare
Twitter: Sport@BBCCWRSport (8,035 followers) compare
FacebookBBC Coventry & Warwickshire (31,769 likes) compare
Data is from 2019. Feature awaiting Facebook re-authorisation.


Bob Brolly Presenter
Brody Swain Presenter
Clive Eakin Presenter
Colin Young Presenter
Dave Marshall Barrett Presenter
David Ison Producer
Geoff Foster Presenter
Kirsty Leahy Presenter
Letitia George Presenter
Lorna Bailey Presenter
Marcus Pendleton Producer
Marian McNamee Producer
Mollie Green Presenter
Phil Upton Presenter
Rachel New Producer
Richard Williams Presenter
Sally Johnson Producer
Sandra Godley Presenter
Stuart Linnell Presenter
Trish Adudu Presenter
Vic Minett Presenter

…at BBC

Alistair Tyne Engineer
Amol Rajan Media Editor
Baroness Tanni Grey-Thompson Non-Executive Director
Bob Shennan Group Managing Director
Charlotte Moore Chief Content Officer
Chris Roberts Project Engineer
Dame Elan Closs Stephens Member for Wales
Deborah Turness CEO of News and Current Affairs
Gautam Rangarajan Group Director of Strategy and Performance
Glyn Isherwood Chief Operating Officer (2)
Helen Boaden Director of BBC Radio
Ian Hargreaves Non-Executive Director
June Sarpong Director of Creative Diversity
Ken MacQuarrie Director of Nations & Regions
Kerris Bright Chief Customer Officer
Leigh Tavaziva Chief Operating Officer
Richard Sharp Chairman
Robbie Gibb Member for England
Shirley Garrood Non-Executive Director
Sir Nicholas Serota Senior Independent Director
Steve Morrison Member for Scotland
Tim Davie Director General
Tom Fussell CEO - BBC Studios

Can you help update this entry?

Do you know this radio station’s mobile app details? Please add it to our directory.

Other information

BBC CWR logo archive

Get a BBC CWR logo for your VW car radio

Can we help?

How can I listen to BBC CWR?

This is a user-edited website. Thank you to Tomas M, Andy S, Martin P, James R, Terry G, Authorised U, Andrew G and James C for their edits on this page. See the changelog, or edit it yourself.