Virgin Media One

The new name for TV3
Irish television channels

Facts and stats

Virgin Media One is a privately owned free-to-air television network operated within Ireland. The channel is owned by Liberty Global, as part of Virgin Media Television.

Editorial areaIreland
Launched20 September 1998
OwnerVirgin Media Television
Former namesTV3

Contact Virgin Media One

Postal addressWestgate Business Park
Telephone+353 1 419 3333
Official website
Press releases

Social media

Twitter@VirginMedia_TV (119,428 followers) compare
Twitter: Newsdesk@VirginMediaNews (100,453 followers) compare
FacebookVirgin Media One (257,729 likes) compare
Data is from 2019. Feature awaiting Facebook re-authorisation.

Latest news stories

Paramount Global appoints Beverley McGarvey as President ANZ
TV Tonight - published 17 March 2024, 11.59pm gmt
Viaplay sublicenses Baltic portfolio to TV3 Group
Broadband TV News - published 1 February 2024, 11.04am gmt
TV3 Group opts for ThinkAnalytics
Broadband TV News - published 11 May 2023, 9.34am bst
TV3 supercharges Go3 streaming with personalised recommendations
Rapid TV News - published 11 May 2023, 8.50am bst
McGonigle named Marketing Institute CEO - published 25 August 2022, 12.38pm bst


Aisling Ní Choisdealbha Journalist
Anna Daly Presenter
Anne O'Donnell Presenter
Ciara Doherty Presenter
Claire Brock Presenter
Clare McKenna Presenter
Colette Fitzpatrick Presenter
Derek Ryan Multimedia Sports Journalist
Elaine Crowley Presenter
Gareth O'Connor Executive Producer 3News
Joe Walsh News Editor
Jonathan Healy Presenter
Karen Koster Presenter
Lucy Kennedy Presenter
Martin King Presenter
Muireann O'Connell Presenter
Paul Byrne Southern Correspondent
Ruairi Carroll Journalist
Sarah O'Connor Correspondent
Sinéad Desmond Presenter
Siobhan Bastible Presenter
Zara King Journalist

Can you help update this entry?

Do you know this television channel’s mobile app details? Please add it to our directory.

Other information

Virgin Media One logo archive

This is a user-edited website. Thank you to Martin P and James C for their edits on this page. See the changelog, or edit it yourself.