Sky News UK

The home of independent news
British television channels

Watch Sky News UK

Watch Sky News UK on Freesat, Freeview (UK), NOW TV, Sky and YouTube

Facts and stats

Sky News is a 24 hour news channel, also offering video-on-demand, an interactive service and radio news provided to stations across the UK.

The channel was Britain's first domestic rolling news channel. It launched at 6.00pm on February 5, 1989, with Alastair Yates and Penny Smith.

Launched5 February 1989
Viewing figures:Weekly top 10BARB

Contact Sky News UK

Postal addressGrant Way
Telephone+44 20 7705 3000
Official website

Social media

Twitter@SkyNews (7,783,790 followers) compare
Twitter: Newsdesk@SkyNewsBreak (4,916,966 followers) compare
Twitter: other@SkyUK (248,292 followers) compare
Twitter: Press Office@SkyNewsPR (38,804 followers) compare
FacebookSky News (8,329,655 likes) compare
Data is from 2019. Feature awaiting Facebook re-authorisation.
Instagramskynews (347,858 followers) compare
audioBoomskynewsradiodaily (0 followers) compare

Latest news stories

Deadline extended for 2022 Commercial Radio News Awards
RadioToday - published 4 May 2022, 12.14pm bst
Julia Morris beats the banks with Homestar Finance via Now We Collide
Mumbrella - published 11 April 2022, 12.37am bst
Streem’s Federal Election data tool launched for 2022 campaign
Mumbrella - published 11 April 2022, 12.00am bst
Broadcaster Adam Boulton joins Times Radio to cover Drivetime
RadioToday - published 1 April 2022, 9.56am bst
Sky News and IRN renew deal to serve commercial radio
RadioToday - published 15 March 2022, 2.23pm gmt

Mobile apps



Adam Parsons Business Correspondent
Adam Boulton Presenter
Adele Robinson Journalist
Alex Crawford Journalist
Ali Fortescue Home Affairs Reporter
Amanda Hall Producer
Amanda Walker Journalist
Amy Hitchcock Arts & Entertainment Producer
Anna Botting Presenter
Anna Jones Presenter
Ashish Joshi Journalist
Becky Johnson Journalist
Ben Monro-Davies Editor - Sunrise
Beth Rigby Political Editor
Carl McQueen News Editor
Charlotte Lomas Journalist
Colin Sladen Broadcast Engineer
Cordelia Lynch US Correspondent
Cristina Squires Director of Content
Dan Williams Head of Politics
Darren Little Journalist
David Crabtree Journalist
David Blevins Journalist
Deborah Haynes Foreign Affairs Editor
Dermot Murnaghan Presenter
Dharshini David Presenter
Diana Magnay Moscow Correspondent
Dominic Waghorn Diplomatic Editor
Elizabeth Scott Producer
Emily Deeker Assistant Editor
Fiona Mackie Producer
Gemma Nash Sports News Presenter
Gerard Tubb Journalist
Gillian Joseph Presenter
Harriet Hadfield South Coast Correspondent
Ian Woods Journalist
Ian Dovaston Journalist
Ian King Presenter
Inzy Rashid Journalist
Jacquie Beltrao Presenter
James Matthews Journalist
Jamie Wood Executive Producer
Jason Farrell Senior Political Correspondent
Jayne Secker Journalist
Joanna Robinson Weather Producer
Joe O'Brien Senior UK & Ireland News Editor
Joel Hills Presenter
John Ryley Head of Sky News
Jonathan Samuels Presenter
Kate Chaplin Producer
Katerina Vittozzi North of England Correspondent
Katie Spencer Journalist
Kay Burley Presenter
Kimberley Leonard Presenter
Laura Scott Editor, Kay Burley at Breakfast
Laura Brainwood Journalist/Producer
Lisa Holland Journalist
Lisa Dowd Journalist
Louise Hastings Senior News Editor
Lucia Binding Journalist
Lucy Plint Senior News Editor, Politics
Lucy Cotter Journalist
Lucy Margolis Assistant Editor
Madeline Ratcliffe Producer
Mark Kleinman Editor
Mark Austin Presenter
Mark Stone Europe Correspondent
Martha Kelner US Correspondent
Max Preston Journalist
Mollie Malone Producer
Mollie Goodfellow Editorial Assistant
Niall Paterson Journalist
Nick Stylianou Senior Producer
Nick Powell Editor
Rhiannon Mills Journalist
Rob Catherall Editor
Robyn Montague Journalist
Roddy Mansfield Producer
Roland Hancock Producer
Sally Lockwood Correspondent
Sam Naz Journalist
Samantha Washington Presenter
Sarah Hajibagheri Journalist
Sarah-Jane Mee Presenter
Scott Beasley Producer
Sharon Marris Producer
Siobhan Robbins Journalist
Sophy Ridge Presenter
Steff Gaulter Meteorologist
Tadhg Enright Journalist
Tamara Cohen Political Correspondent
Tom Larkin Political News Editor
Trevor Phillips Presenter
Valerie Hamill Journalist & Planning Producer
Vanessa Baffoe Presenter
Vicky Hawthorne Journalist

…at Sky

Emma Lloyd Director of Corporate Development
JD Buckley Chief Executive Officer, Ireland
Jeremy Darroch Group Chief Executive Officer
Marina Storti Head of NOW
Patrick Béhar Chief Business Officer
Robert Webster Managing Director, Sky Sports
Stephen van Rooyen Executive Vice President & Chief Executive Officer, UK & Europe, Established Markets
Zai Bennett Head of Content

Other information

Sky News UK logo archive

This is a user-edited website. Thank you to Tomas M, David S, Nick S, Renato F, Graeme M, Martin P and James C for their edits on this page. See the changelog, or edit it yourself.